The central goal of the committee is to provide a platform for ANS members to share knowledge surrounding tertiary teaching of neuroscience.

The committee aims to help ANS members share teaching resources, develop new ideas and foster excellence in neuroscience education in Australasia.

To this end, the committee is working to develop:

1) an online community which will benefit members year-round.

2) a teaching-centred forum for members attending the society’s annual meeting.

Click here to view our Terms of Reference

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Alison Canty

University of Tasmania




Matthew Kirkcaldie

University of Tasmania

Deputy Chair



Kristin Hillman

University of Otago


Lyndsey Collins-Praino

University of Adelaide



Ramesh Rajan

Monash University



Bronwen Connor

University of Auckland



Kay Double

University of Sydney



Gaby Todd

University of South Australia