Leading scientists from around the world generously contribute their time and expertise to ACAN on a voluntary basis to provide high quality instruction in the latest neuroscience techniques.

Chris Reid in lab

ACAN Director & Course Coordinator

Christopher Reid

Florey Institute and University of Melbourne, Australia



Karl Iremonger

University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand

Elena Bagley


Elena Bagley

The University of Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Lucy Palmer


Lucy Palmer

Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health, Victoria, Australia

Bertran Gonzalez 2020 Lab 2


Jay Bertran-Gonzalez

Decision Neuroscience Laboratory, School of Psychology, UNSW, Sydney, Australia


ACAN Chair

Greg Stuart

Australian National University


ACAN Course Management Committee 2022

Chris Reid, Peter Schofield, Jana Vukovic, Janet Keast, Greg Stuart, Jon Lin, Stuart Brierley, Elena Bagley, Karl Iremonger. Lucy Palmer, Jay Bertran-Gonzalez, Alex Tang, Tim Bredy, Alan Brichta, Peter Freeston.